PDA

View Full Version : Notice how we haven't seen any ego's?

Mitchy moo
08-16-2006, 05:46 AM
Maybe it's just me but the Bills players have shut their mouths and are actually playing for their respective positions. No one is been handed anything, you work / you play. I think Marv / Dick read them the riot act early and said shut your mouth, work hard and give it your all on every play and your actions will speak louder than words. I think in most of the interviews with the Bills have basically been contrite and modest in general.

This I'm a veteran thing is worth 0, which is the way it should be. You fall down, the bench will pick you up.

ddaryl
08-16-2006, 05:50 AM
I think we also shuffled off a couple of loud mouths who we're having a negative impact on the team regardless of their on field capabilites.

Even Willis has managed to shut up... so far.

SABURZFAN
08-16-2006, 05:52 AM
now if we can get a couple of loud mouths in here to :stfu:

Jan Reimers
08-16-2006, 06:00 AM
What's funny, though, is that Marv had a bunch of big egos on his Bills' SB teams - Kelly, Reed, Thomas, Smith, Bennett et. al., but he got them to stop bickering and play together.

This bunch hasn't done or won anything yet to have egos about, and Marv may have reminded them of that fact.

LifetimeBillsFan
08-16-2006, 06:01 AM
Adding to that, I think that two things happened that really put a cap on any temptation that there might still have been to fall back into that kind of thing:

1.) Posey got cut shortly after TKO and Fletcher-Baker made some noises in the press that were reminiscent of last year--TKO was tight with Posey.