• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Mitchy moo
    Roways rooking ahread!
    • Sep 2005

Notice how we haven't seen any ego's?

Maybe it's just me but the Bills players have shut their mouths and are actually playing for their respective positions. No one is been handed anything, you work / you play. I think Marv / Dick read them the riot act early and said shut your mouth, work hard and give it your all on every play and your actions will speak louder than words. I think in most of the interviews with the Bills have basically been contrite and modest in general.

This I'm a veteran thing is worth 0, which is the way it should be. You fall down, the bench will pick you up.
  • ddaryl
    Everything I post is sexual inuendo
    • Jan 2005

Re: Notice how we haven't seen any ego's?

I think we also shuffled off a couple of loud mouths who we're having a negative impact on the team regardless of their on field capabilites.

Even Willis has managed to shut up... so far.

Comment

• SABURZFAN
      short bus extraordinaire
      • Jul 2002

now if we can get a couple of loud mouths in here to :stfu:
      Originally posted by yordad
      Christ, you are the queerest person in the history of Bills fanhood. I swear to god I would stomp you.

Comment

• Jan Reimers
        Thank You, Terry and Kim, for Saving the Bills. Now, Work on the Sabres.
        • May 2003

What's funny, though, is that Marv had a bunch of big egos on his Bills' SB teams - Kelly, Reed, Thomas, Smith, Bennett et. al., but he got them to stop bickering and play together.

This bunch hasn't done or won anything yet to have egos about, and Marv may have reminded them of that fact.
        Should have known, way back in 1960 when we drafted Richie Lucas Number 1, that this would be a long, hard ride. But who could have known it would be THIS bad?

Comment

• LifetimeBillsFan
          All-Pro Zoner
          • Aug 2004