PDA

View Full Version : EE's Preseason Solution

Earthquake Enyart
08-16-2006, 07:15 AM
Four games is too much. Here's what they should do:

Go to two preseason games. Add two regular season games. Make the first two games interconference (the games that count the least) with expanded rosters, so teams can still use those two weeks for player evaluations.

Bufftp
08-16-2006, 07:21 AM
Not bad

Jan Reimers
08-16-2006, 07:33 AM
Good idea, EE. I'll call my good fried Robert, er... Roger Goodall, er... Roger Goodell.

djjimkelly
08-16-2006, 07:42 AM
im sorry i like the 2 extras games idea but if im a GM coach so on im not treating these games as preseason 2-0 or 0-2 in these games could be difference between playoffs and not. if they would be made reg season teams would approach them as such.

Historian
08-16-2006, 07:45 AM
Please read my post in the other preseason thread.

I think I have it all worked out, lol.

http://www.billszone.com/fanzone/showthread.php?t=105871

Bill Brasky
08-16-2006, 08:01 AM
what a ridiculous idea

FinFaninBuffalo
08-16-2006, 08:14 AM
Every season we hear the complaining about the length of preseason. Players complain, the media speculates, talking heads give their analysis.... blah, blah, blah.....

The NFL does not dictate that you must play your starters in the preseason. Any coach that is concerned can simply hold all of the starters out of the first two games. Problem solved. Play the players fighting for roster spots. Use the games to evalutate the players that you wouldn't normally get a good look at.

This is the yearly flap over a non-problem.

Dozerdog
08-16-2006, 06:38 PM

Go to two preseason games. Add two regular season games. Make the first two games interconference (the games that count the least) with expanded rosters, so teams can still use those two weeks for player evaluations.

Problems- if the game counts- the expanded rosters won't ever see the field unless it's 35-0 in the 4th quarter.