PDA

View Full Version : The Buffalo Stampede (my Bills podcast) debuts!

Coach Sal
08-19-2006, 02:37 PM
Hi, everyone. You may know me as "Coach C." from another Bills board. I've been posting there for several years and reading here for almost as long. I've always liked the Bills talk here, but I never registered until now. And the reason I finally registered is to ask for your help. I'd be honored if you took the time (about 25 minutes) to listen to my pilot episode of The Buffalo Stampede, my Buffalo Bills podcast on MySportsRadio.com. Before becoming a coach, I was a sports talk radio host, and I am now getting back into that area a little heavier.

The first show was done before last night's game. But a new show will be up with my thoughts on the Cincy game in a few days.

It took a while to put all the parts in place and I thank the crew at MSR for doing such a great job. If you take the time, you can get your Bills fix every single week during this season starting right now. No need to record a show or stay in the car if you don't have the time. This is sportstalk on demand!!!

And the best part is - it's done BY a Bills fan (me) FOR Bills fans (you). And you can get involved in the show and I hope you take the time to do so! Just call our Quick Take line at (206)202-TAKE (that's 8253) and leave your comment. I'll get it on the air during the next show.

And there's another interactive component to this. Go to http://boards.mysportsradio.com/ That's the network's message board area. There's a brand new Bills forum in there. Register, check it out, and say hey. Post your own threads and posts just like here. Every week on the show, I'm going to give out MSR bucks for the "Big Bang of the Day." That's the best post on the boards in the Bills forum, and mention you on the air and read it. My name is "CoachSal" on those boards, as well.