PDA

View Full Version : NHL 2K7 or NHL07

BADTHINGSMAN
10-27-2006, 05:58 PM
Im thinking of picking up one of these games, any recommendations??

Nighthawk
10-27-2006, 06:15 PM
What console are you buying it for? I have the Xbox360 and NHL2k7 is definitely deeper than EA's hockey. The new camera angle is amazing and it is extremely fun to play. That being said, I have heard good things about the new "shooting stick" in NHL07. Tough call...

Iehoshua
10-27-2006, 06:17 PM
After reading multiple reviews, I went with NHL 07. Haven't gotten into it enough to be able to make a real call on it, however, especially since I'm still learning the game of hockey itself...

SkateZilla
10-27-2006, 06:44 PM
Rented Both.... Ended Up Buying 2K7, and Phyrrrhonist (sp) and I Both play it online)

The Short and Skinny of It,

2K, Other than the Re-Skinned old menus (which look a lot better now), the game is drastically improved in the graphics department and Sound Department..

EA took a great idea and ruined it with overdone GFX (leading to Fr/Rate Chugs)

My Scores...

Graphics:
2K7 : 9.4
EA'07 : 9.0
Explanation: Again, Frame Rate Chugs Drive the score down, i don't care how beautiful the game looks, if it cant even sustain 30 Frames/Sec then its got issues, poor coding or just over did the Special Effects And Shaders... Find a Balance Between Beautiful and Fluidity EA..... you shouldn't get chugs on a 9.6 Ghz 3x Core Machine... and the 1K Fog Misconception, is actually the Refection of the ICE on the Glass.....

Sound:
2K7 : 9.5
EA'07 : 8.5
Explanation:
EA Has Very Little on ice sounds, and you cannot use your own music (licensing reasons), 2K has awesome on ice presence, and the ability to use your own music, which opens the door for custom ditties, horns and stuff... (download , Burn to CDRW and Copy to Hard disk), I already have my own 400+ Custom Faded/Reverbed Ditties made and on the Hard disk, more to be added soon...

General Menus/Depth:
2k7 : 9.0
EA'07 : 8.2
Explanation: