Mudflap1
01-19-2007, 11:59 AM
http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/page2/story?page=simmons/070119

Jon

HHURRICANE
01-19-2007, 12:05 PM
http://sports.espn.go.com/espn/page2/story?page=simmons/070119

Jon

I'll take the hate if the Bills were this team. Steelers were hated the smae way in the 70's.

RockStar36
01-19-2007, 12:08 PM
I've only read half the article so far, but he is exactly right w/ everything he has said so far.

Jeff1220
01-19-2007, 12:29 PM
I can't believe it took him this long to realize that. I've been using the Yankees = Patriots example for at least 2 years now (and I'm a Yankees fan).

RockStar36
01-19-2007, 12:34 PM
He the difference, IMO of course. I dislike the Yankees because they outspend other teams and get an unfair advantage. The Patriots have the same spending limits as everyone else and seem to do it their way, no matter what. They have released so many star players because of this and still find a way to win.

Thurmal
01-19-2007, 12:37 PM
It's not just that people are "tired" of New England. People are sick of hearing how classy Belicheck and Brady are, when both of them are not only petulant, but very sore losers the few times they do lose games.

Crisis
01-19-2007, 12:47 PM
"Seriously, which slow white guy was beating him to the corner last Sunday -- Bruschi, Vrabel or Izzo? Every time they pitched it to him or swung a screen pass his way, my dad and I were more terrified than Willis McGahee getting the results of another paternity test"

LOL

Michael82
01-19-2007, 12:49 PM
It's not just that people are "tired" of New England. People are sick of hearing how classy Belicheck and Brady are, when both of them are not only petulant, but very sore losers the few times they do lose games.
Exactly! **** the Pats! :up:

OpIv37
01-19-2007, 01:14 PM