PDA

View Full Version : Would you spend the money on Clements...?

BILLSROCK1212
03-01-2007, 10:48 PM
say we spent the money on Clements we'd still have room for another 2nd tier signing and a couple others....i am not an expert with the cap but is that still possible?

gr8slayer
03-01-2007, 10:51 PM
If we were running anything other than the C2 I would say hell yeah he's worth it. But in a Zone C2 you just don't need great man on man cover guys. You can normally plug in a virtual nobody and get the same results.

Devin
03-01-2007, 10:53 PM
say we spent the money on Clements we'd still have room for another 2nd tier signing and a couple others....i am not an expert with the cap but is that still possible?

Clements would absorb almost everything else.

Chris Kelsay is a tier 2 player and he got 25 million. So Im assuming by tier 2 you mean a practice squad player.

Ed
03-01-2007, 11:12 PM
When you have 30+ million to play with, anything is possible. It's all how you structure the contracts. But we're not the Redskins, so no it's probably not possible.

X-Era
03-01-2007, 11:18 PM

The answer is yes, and yes I would resign Clements, why?

1) no one here pays the bills for the Bills so why do they care
2) hes the best FA out there
3) losing him means heading backwards on our pass D which is a pretty important part of our overall game
4) he supposedly wants to stay
5) what else are we spending our money on

Bert102176
03-02-2007, 12:54 AM
yes I would

TheGhostofJimKelly
03-02-2007, 06:00 AM
No. You don't spend that kind of money on a cornerback who is in or just past his prime. Nate is just that. I don't like spending that kind of money on a corner who isn't exactly the best or even top 5 in the league. You would have to think that he would command a signing bonus of like $15 million. Add the $7 million salary and your cash to cap takes a $22 million dollar hit. I say no. I think you work on the lines and get a decent corner to take the CB spot like Roderick Hood.