PDA

View Full Version : Pentagon Will Recommend 9 Officers Be Held Accountable For Tillman Death

Mitchy moo
03-23-2007, 07:57 PM
WASHINGTON - Senior defense officials say a Pentagon investigation will recommend that nine officers, including up to four generals, be held accountable for missteps in the aftermath of the friendly fire death of Army Ranger Pat Tillman.
NBC News has confirmed that an investigation by the Pentagon's inspector general found that the nine were aware that Tillman was killed by friendly forces in Afghanistan but did not inform Tillman's family in a timely manner.

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/17763465/

jamze132
03-24-2007, 02:34 AM
As a soldier, I am getting pissed at all this ****. If anyone cares, the Rangers are apart of Special operations. They are rarely publicly rewarded for anything they do extraordinary. And when someone dies, their are things that have to be done to protect the integrity of the mission. The public eye isn't always going to know the truth and sometimes for security reasons, people are going to be lied to, even family. And when little ****holes run around on a witch hunt trying to get someone fired for lying, they are so full of themselves. I knew Pat and a couple of the guys involved in the incident and this **** id getting rediculous.

Sleep better at night knowing that there are people out there who are willing to give their life for others so that Americans can do what the **** they want, when they want without fear.

gr8slayer
03-24-2007, 10:02 AM
WASHINGTON -- A Pentagon investigation will recommend that nine officers, including up to four generals, be held accountable for missteps in the aftermath of the friendly fire death of Army Ranger Pat Tillman in Afghanistan, senior defense officials said Friday.

The Defense Department inspector general will cite a range of errors and inappropriate conduct as the military probed the former football star's death on the battlefront in 2004, said one defense official.