PDA

View Full Version : the Sabres front office

chernobylwraiths
07-07-2007, 12:32 PM
Since everyone is giving their opinion, whether it is some kind of conspiracy or just plain stupidity of the FO, I just want to clarify what I feel about the FO.

First off, I won't try to distinguish between Darcy and Larry. I have no knowledge of who pulls the chains there so I won't give my opinion on that. I think Golisano isn't part of that group as much as some do. He writes the checks, but he is still not a hockey guy and I think he leaves those types of decisions to his hockey guys. He might have been able to do something to prevent someone like Drury from leaving, maybe like personally calling him before the deadline and telling him how much he really wanted to keep him on his team, but that is all water under the bridge.