• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • RedEyE
    • Jul 2002

Trying to understand something...

Scenerio:

What's worse, a starting RB with a broken wrist, or a starting MLB with a broken forearm?

I admit that I'm no doctor, nor do I have any qualifying medical experience to comment on either injury, but I'm going to anyway.

Shaun Alexander plans on playing Sunday (and thereafter) with a casted broken wrist. Taking handoffs, absorbing hits, and catching balls. This has me questioning the Bills staff placing Poz on IR.

Seems to me if the cast is set right he could easily play every week. Seems to me that it's been done in the past. It's easier to control if your on the delivering end of licks rather than the receiving end.

Anyone have any insight as to why a RB with a broken wrist gets a nod over a bruising LB with a broken arm?
  • HHURRICANE
    • Mar 2005

Re: Trying to understand something...

Originally posted by RedEyE
    Scenerio:

What's worse, a starting RB with a broken wrist, or a starting MLB with a broken forearm?

I admit that I'm no doctor, nor do I have any qualifying medical experience to comment on either injury, but I'm going to anyway.

Shaun Alexander plans on playing Sunday (and thereafter) with a casted broken wrist. Taking handoffs, absorbing hits, and catching balls. This has me questioning the Bills staff placing Poz on IR.

Seems to me if the cast is set right he could easily play every week. Seems to me that it's been done in the past. It's easier to control if your on the delivering end of licks rather than the receiving end.

Anyone have any insight as to why a RB with a broken wrist gets a nod over a bruising LB with a broken arm?
    Maybe because it was both bones.

Comment

• MikeInRoch
      • Sep 2003

It is good to know, RedEye, that you have more medical expertise than the people on staff in Buffalo.