X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • MarshawnIsDaMan
    • Nov 2007

Howard Simon just said that Buffalo controls its own destiny

I am streaming his show online right now. He just said that if Buffalo wins out, then we are in the playoffs. He heard this from a source in the NFL. We win, were in. It doesn't matter what happens to CLE or TEN.
    The Bills havent made the playoffs since I graduated high school. Lets please make it before Im 30.

This is the next superstar RB
  • patmoran2006
    Ole' Ralphie SCROOGE
    • Dec 2005

Re: Howard Simon just said that Buffalo controls its own destiny

Dont understand how, but cool.

Join the BSD FB page by CLICKING HERE

Follow us on twitter by CLICKING HERE

Comment

• Mitchy moo
      Roways rooking ahread!
      • Sep 2005

It's a strength of schedule factor that no one can figure out but the league. It's the only thing that no one can understand or calculate without a team of Philly lawyers.

Comment

• Ed
        Dude
        • Sep 2002

I think he's wrong...

Comment

• MarshawnIsDaMan
          • Nov 2007

i found this link at cbs and they have a little more detail. i think this backs up my theory:

http://www.sportsline.com/nfl/standi...rs-explanation

key points from the text:

Three or More Clubs
          (Note: If two clubs remain tied after third or other clubs are eliminated, tie breaker reverts to step 1 of applicable two-club format.)
          1. Apply division tie breaker to eliminate all but the highest ranked club in each division prior to proceeding to step 2. The original seeding within a division upon application of the division tie breaker remains the same for all subsequent applications of the procedure that are necessary to identify the two Wild-Card participants.
          2. Head-to-head sweep. (Applicable only if one club has defeated each of the others or if one club has lost to each of the others.)