PDA

View Full Version : I am not an advocate of taking a WR in Round 1.

THATHURMANATOR
02-14-2008, 02:39 PM
I would much rather sign a possesion receiver and draft someone in rnd 2 or 3.

DraftBoy
02-14-2008, 02:40 PM
Names of who you like?

THATHURMANATOR
02-14-2008, 02:42 PM
I am a draft novice so I will leave it up to you to tell me solid 2nd or 3rd round WRs. In regards to Free agency I have been all about Wilford from day 1. He is exactly what we need. Parrish and Reed and the drafted WR would put together a solid corp...

kernowboy
02-14-2008, 02:55 PM
I think we can trade down in R1 and get an extra R2. After all Brohm will be available at 11, and the Bears, Vikings and Bucs could all be interested.

Looking at how it pans out I want a DT and a LB with our first two picks

I think we can go the following ways

Dan Connor in the 1st and Dre Moore in the 2nd

or

Pat Sims in the 1st and Erin Henderson in the 2nd

Either way we upgrade two positions in the defence front 7.

With the extra R2 pick I would love to land Adarius Bowman, the big type of bruising receiver who will cause havoc especially in tamdem with a TE in the 3rd like Bennett or Carlson or Keller.

We've upgraded the Defence and the Offence and still have another R3 pick

THATHURMANATOR
02-14-2008, 02:56 PM
I think we can trade down in R1 and get an extra R2. After all Brohm will be available at 11, and the Bears, Vikings and Bucs could all be interested.

Looking at how it pans out I want a DT and a LB with our first two picks

I think we can go the following ways

Dan Connor in the 1st and Dre Moore in the 2nd

or

Pat Sims in the 1st and Erin Henderson in the 2nd

Either way we upgrade two positions in the defence front 7.

With the extra R2 pick I would love to land Adarius Bowman, the big type of bruising receiver who will cause havoc especially in tamdem with a TE in the 3rd like Bennett or Carlson or Keller.

We've upgraded the Defence and the Offence and still have another R3 pick