PDA

View Full Version : Stroud's Pursuit Isn't Trivial

Romes
05-28-2008, 07:16 AM
“Obviously he’s a very talented, Pro Bowl player,” said guard Brad Butler, who lines up across from Stroud. “And right off the bat, I can tell he’s smart. You’re sitting there playing eye games. You can tell he’s a veteran and he knows what he’s doing. He’s breaking it down before the snap. That’s something that takes a few years to get and it’s something that I’m still learning. You look at a guy’s hands and the pressure he’s putting on his hands, where his eyes are moving, what number he’s calling out. You can tell he knows what he’s doing.”

Stroud also likes what he sees of his new teammates so far.

“I think if we can keep running to the ball and take care of the little things, we can be in the top tier in the league,” he said. “We definitely have the talent. It’s just a matter of going out and playing every Sunday and doing the right things.”

http://www.buffalonews.com/sports/story/356950.html

Even if Stroud is only 75% of his former self that veteran experience in the middle of the line should be huge.

jamze132
05-28-2008, 07:26 AM
http://www.buffalonews.com/sports/story/356950.html

Even if Stroud is only 75% of his former self that veteran experience in the middle of the line should be huge.
I agree. As long as he isn't becoming a liability on the field, he will help lots with the D-line. Meaning, he doesn't have to be his old Pro Bowl caliber self to contribute to his team. As long as he can stay healthy and not get "owned", we'll be allright.

dasaybz
05-28-2008, 07:49 AM
Ya, I highly doubt Marcus Stroud is going to get "owned".

jamze132
05-28-2008, 09:19 AM
Ya, I highly doubt Marcus Stroud is going to get "owned".
Me neither. That disclaimer was for those individuals who want to argue every avenue of ones post.

Night Train
05-28-2008, 10:09 AM