• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • patmoran2006
    Ole' Ralphie SCROOGE
    • Dec 2005

I just heard Bartenders being interviewed, police take surveilance

I found out from a bartender at Quote last night that police have taken video from that bar and two others (don't know the other two) that "allegedly" show Lynch drinking repeatedly. I guess the purpose is to examine how much Lynch was drinking, and they interviewed a few bartenders.

Now for Lynch I'm at least assuming the good news is it would be impossible to physically prove he was intoxicated, which of course prevents him from being charged with a DWI (I'm not an expert on this, I'm under the assumption you have to fail a breathalizer then and there to get charged?)
    But the bad news is if there is video evidence that he was like pounding shots and stuff like that; that even if he can't be charged with a DWI, it will look mighty unfavorable when a potential judge sees it.

The bottom line is we can know (and Im sure we will soon) exactly what he will be charged with (and it sure seems that's what he's headed for- charges).. and we can know what the minimum and maximum penalties entail. But ultimately it comes down to the specific JUDGE that eventual sentences him, if he gets convicted. He could be extremely fair, or he could be the ultimate *****.

I know we're all hoping for the best. But from what I'm reading, hearing and feeling.. This guy is going to soon be in some trouble, and I don't think there's any avoiding it.

Join the BSD FB page by CLICKING HERE

Follow us on twitter by CLICKING HERE
  • Jan Reimers
    Thank You, Terry and Kim, for Saving the Bills. Now, Work on the Sabres.
    • May 2003

Re: I just heard Bartenders being interviewed, police take surveilance

I think the statement from Erie County DA Frank (Hang 'em High) Clark calling Lynch the "principal suspect" in this case indicates they are getting close. Otherwise he would only be a "person of interest."