PDA

View Full Version : Aaron Curry? Uhh, why??????

patmoran2006
01-19-2009, 03:30 PM
I"ve been reading a ton on him and watching as much video as I can get my hands on. I've also been keeping an eye on a lot of mocks (though I dont put much stock in them)

but I have a question.

Why is anyone on here even DISCUSSING Aaron Curry?!?!?

This guy is NOT falling to the 11th pick, and you don't have to be Mel Kiper or Mike Mayock or any of the "pros" to know this.

This guy won't even come in the vicinity of being around at #11. So lets talk more about some DE's or another position that has any kind of REALISTIC chance of being ON the board when the Bills pick at #11.

This is already becoming like 2007 all over again when 2/3 of this board swore there would be a chance Adrian Peterson fell to us at #12, or 2006 when D'Brickshaw Ferguson would slip to #8.

I'm not a Draft Pro I admit, but I can tell you with certainty that Aaron Curry will NOT be on the board when the Bills are picking 11th.

move on!

Mitchell55
01-19-2009, 03:36 PM
Yep, Cincinatti, Cleveland, GB, KC, and Oakland all need LBs. Why would one of the best fall to us.

patmoran2006
01-19-2009, 03:38 PM
Yep, Cincinatti, Cleveland, GB, KC, and Oakland all need LBs. Why would one of the best fall to us.
All those teams but GB need just about everything, but that's not really the point.

From what i've seen and read and heard, Curry is way too talented to be around at #11.

Mitchell55
01-19-2009, 03:39 PM
All those teams but GB need just about everything, but that's not really the point.

From what i've seen and read and heard, Curry is way too talented to be around at #11.

Yes, they need alot but LB is a top 3 need for each.

bigbub2352
01-19-2009, 03:47 PM
Malcom Jenkins at 11 CB OSU

Ingtar33
01-19-2009, 03:47 PM
Curry won't make it past Oakland... unless something sparkly with an amazing 40 time distracts AL Davis this year.

Mitchell55
01-19-2009, 03:48 PM