PDA

View Full Version : Regardless of loss 90% of this board

billsTOfan
09-14-2009, 11:37 PM
expected us to score less than 10 pts and not compete.

Admit it, Buffalo played tough and better than you ever thought.

I don't care about the Total yards and This was Tom's first game.

We played better than you expected in the Loss

Novacane
09-14-2009, 11:40 PM
They did play better than I thought they would. I have hope they may be able to get to 7-9 again now :up:

BillsWin
09-14-2009, 11:41 PM
I was dead on with my prediction up until the final few minutes. 24-21 Bills, Ive been saying it for three months and the game came very close to being 24-19 to end the thing.

It was a great game I thought. It was a great way to begin the 2009 NFL MNF season.

It just sucks that the Bills couldnt pull out the win.

I tell you what though, the Bills have a winnable game vs. Tampa this week and to be honest, Drew Brees scares me, but the Saints as a team do not.

Just have to play a little more disciplined.

Edwards made me eat some crow tonight. Just a little crow, he needs to be consistent.

billsTOfan
09-14-2009, 11:49 PM
They can build on this loss. Use it as a building block like the NY football Giants did versus NE in regular season loss. They then beat there asses in SB.

NE got exposed. They are not the Pound for pound BEST. They have a suspect DEFENSE. And the Run game is weak. And Tom showed he does not like Contact more than ever before.

billsTOfan
09-14-2009, 11:50 PM
Trent played very good.

Thurmal
09-14-2009, 11:52 PM
I wouldve preferred a blowout. Tired of having my heart broken.

Prov401
09-14-2009, 11:58 PM
I wouldve preferred a blowout. Tired of having my heart broken.

I said the same thing.

But when the dust settles, Buffalo played their hearts out, and I Billieved the whole week. I knew the Pats were ripe for the picking, and we gave it to them.

Buffalo lost to Buffalo tonight.

Billz_fan
09-14-2009, 11:59 PM