• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • billsTOfan
    Also know as "The Popcorn"
    • Jul 2009

Regardless of loss 90% of this board

expected us to score less than 10 pts and not compete.

Admit it, Buffalo played tough and better than you ever thought.

I don't care about the Total yards and This was Tom's first game.

We played better than you expected in the Loss
  • Novacane
    • Jul 2002

Re: Regardless of loss 90% of this board

They did play better than I thought they would. I have hope they may be able to get to 7-9 again now

Comment

• BillsWin
      man amongst boys
      • Oct 2008

I was dead on with my prediction up until the final few minutes. 24-21 Bills, Ive been saying it for three months and the game came very close to being 24-19 to end the thing.

It was a great game I thought. It was a great way to begin the 2009 NFL MNF season.

It just sucks that the Bills couldnt pull out the win.

I tell you what though, the Bills have a winnable game vs. Tampa this week and to be honest, Drew Brees scares me, but the Saints as a team do not.

Just have to play a little more disciplined.

Edwards made me eat some crow tonight. Just a little crow, he needs to be consistent.
      I am The Batman.

Comment

• billsTOfan
        • Jul 2009

They can build on this loss. Use it as a building block like the NY football Giants did versus NE in regular season loss. They then beat there asses in SB.

NE got exposed. They are not the Pound for pound BEST. They have a suspect DEFENSE. And the Run game is weak. And Tom showed he does not like Contact more than ever before.

Comment

• billsTOfan
          • Jul 2009

Trent played very good.

Comment

• Thurmal
            • Oct 2005

I wouldve preferred a blowout. Tired of having my heart broken.
            "Miami played pretty damn good today and still got their ass kicked."

Comment

• Prov401
              President of WADL (Whitner Anti-Defamation League)
              • Aug 2008

Originally posted by Thurmal