PDA

View Full Version : Dick Jauron's career record is now 57-78-0

Cleve
09-15-2009, 08:52 AM
Which calculates to an 'awesome' 42% win rate.

Just a few comparisons from Wikipedia

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_National_Football_League_head_coaches

John Gruden - 100-81-0

Bill Parcells - 172-130

Bellichek - 154-90

Bill Cowher - 240 149
<table class="wikitable" style="font-size: 95%; text-align: center;"><tbody><tr><th colspan="2"><sup id="cite_ref-31" class="reference"></sup>
</th> <th>
</th> <th>
</th></tr></tbody></table>

I recall clearly listening to Levy on Rochester's WHAM1180 3 years ago making excuses for Jauron's losing record ( "Well, Bob, I had a losing record when I came to Buffalo - hahahaha!") and spinning this guy as some great positive aquisition for the team.

What's Levy got to say for himself these days? I've been hoping for the last two years that some sports reporter, when Levy speaks in public, would hold Levy's feet to the fire for his stupid comments about Jauron, and his continued support for Jauron. I'd love to hear him try and defend Jauron's hiring now

GreedoII
09-15-2009, 10:46 AM
Jauron is a pussy loser. Tired of this ass clown and he needs to drop dead along with this patheric 9p yr senile old fool owner of this franchise. If I see one more clapping blank stare into space look one more time from that POS Dickless I will punch it write off his catcher's mit looking face.

Thurmal
09-15-2009, 10:59 AM
But the players love him!

HHURRICANE
09-15-2009, 11:15 AM
I am in the fire Jauron camp.

Cleve
09-15-2009, 11:25 AM
I am in the fire Jauron camp.

I've been against Jauron since the day he was hired. He already had an established losing record as a head coach when he was brought in here.

At that time, the Bills already had a 6 season playoff drought - the team needed a head coach with some passion, and a winning record to turn it around. Anyone should have been able to predict that Jauron wasn't going to get the job done.