PDA

View Full Version : Pat getting some T.O. love via Twitter

T-Long
09-17-2009, 09:22 AM
terrellowensRT @PatrickMoranBSD: @terrellowens ESPN just "reported" you were criticizing Trent. I'm a writer & was at conference. They are freegin ...

Let us know how many followers you get for him RT-ing this!

Forward_Lateral
09-17-2009, 09:42 AM
Where's the rest of Pat's comment?

cocamide
09-17-2009, 10:00 AM
For the twitterly-impaired, what's RTing?

hydro
09-17-2009, 10:03 AM
That whole blob in the first post is foreign to me. Writing is my guess.

sdbillsfan2
09-17-2009, 10:04 AM

I don't twitter either , but could RTing = writing ?

BAM
09-17-2009, 10:06 AM
What the heck does this mean?

Did T.O. send a message to Pat? Or vice versa? I'm lost.

T-Long
09-17-2009, 10:07 AM
RT means that he replied and is sharing what Pat wrote to him to all the people that is following T.O. Does that make sense?

Pat wrote T.O. that message

T.O. wanted to share that message to everyone that is following him.

In order to do that, he writes RT and puts it on his page so everyone else can see it besides him.

Whew.

The rest of Pat's comment was: @terrellowens ESPN just "reported" you were criticizing Trent. I'm a writer & was at conference. They are freegin ridiculous. The worst.

madness
09-17-2009, 10:08 AM
Where's the rest of Pat's comment?

@terrellowens (http://twitter.com/terrellowens) ESPN just "reported" you were criticizing Trent. I'm a writer & was at conference. They are freegin ridiculous. The worst.

Bruce is Loose
09-17-2009, 10:09 AM
I have always interpereted it as re-tweet

madness
09-17-2009, 10:10 AM
RT = retweet

don137
09-17-2009, 10:12 AM
RT means that he replied and is sharing what Pat wrote to him to all the people that is following T.O. Does that make sense?

Pat wrote T.O. that message

T.O. wanted to share that message to everyone that is following him.

In order to do that, he writes RT and puts it on his page so everyone else can see it besides him.