PDA

View Full Version : Clauson delclaring for 2010 Draft

Italian Stallion
12-07-2009, 10:22 AM
Per ESPN text update (which means a link should soon follow on the website) Jimmy Clauson has decided to forgo his senior season and declare for the 2010 NFL Draft.

Is this the guy were looking for? Does Weiss come here then pick him to run his offense?

I personally like Clauson more than some of the other QB prospects in the draft currently so this makes things interesting.

OpIv37
12-07-2009, 10:29 AM
Claussen was good at ND but I just don't see it translating well to the pros. He benefited from having great WRs and strugged against better competition. He also has some odd mechanics- not as bad as tebow, but it needs work. If he slips he's worth a shot, but using a high first rounder on him is a waste.

Dr. Pepper
12-07-2009, 10:29 AM
ehhhh not sure about this one. if we have a mid 1st round pick and hes still on the board id take him, but i have a feeling some dumbass team is going to reach and take him top 5. no thanks to that.

psubills62
12-07-2009, 10:30 AM
Golden Tate and Michael Floyd are excellent WR's. I hesitate taking a QB when he has one top-tier WR, much less two. We'll see, he probably wouldn't be a terrible choice, but I hope we don't take him just to take a QB (especially in the first round).

Dr. Pepper
12-07-2009, 10:33 AM
it SUCKS that we have so many needs on this team because if our OLine and LBs didnt blow we could actually use a pick on Golden Tate whos going to tear it up in the NFL.

DrGraves
12-07-2009, 10:38 AM
We need to unload some junk players for some picks and try to somehow get back into the first round for a second pick...

QB, LB, OLINE, DLINE so many fricken holes... hell even WR will be a huge whole if reed and t.o. both leave

DraftBoy
12-07-2009, 11:00 AM
I dont believe Clausen should of come out development wise, and I dont think he is a good pick for us.

Dr. Pepper
12-07-2009, 11:09 AM