PDA

View Full Version : If I was a coach I'd want this job

The Juice Is Loose
12-12-2009, 09:08 AM
I hate how the perception is that coaches wouldn't want this gig. It may be true, but I don't think it should be.

This team is prime for someone to come in and take tons of credit and become a hero to a city that is passionate for its football team. The Bills are a famous team, they are North America's team, and I personally feel if we started kicking teams asses, we'd be just as popular as any other teams out there.

You think anybody gave a damn about the Colts in 1996? Outside of Indiana? No way, Peyton Manning made them relevant and got them a new stadium.

If we end up with the next superstar QB or the next team that makes the playoffs regularly, people will like the Bills as much as they do any other team.

My point is, this team has a good nucleus of young players, and whether you want to bring a 3-4 or 4-3 we have a good amount of personnel for a coach to roll with. We have a ton of cap space and an owner that is at least acting like he wants to win and win now.

If a coach came in here, he'd be a good free agency and good draft away from a playoff team. I still feel that if we get a stud LT, we get Wood back and Levitre gets better, we can have a solid run game. If we can run the ball, our QB play should automatically improve.

IDK, I just think if I was a coach, I'd feel that out of Washington, Cleveland, or even Houston, I'd have more $ at my disposal to build a great team, right here in Buffalo.

As long as whoever we hire is able to do the job the right way, this is a great job to take IMO. And if you win a Super Bowl, I don't feel the long term stability of the team would be an issue, this country is a band wagon country, if the Bills won the Superbowl they'd be selling jerseys in L.A., Toronto and Texas.

kernowboy
12-12-2009, 09:17 AM
100% agree

ddaryl
12-12-2009, 09:40 AM
What you forget is that we have Ralph Wilosn and his meddling ways.