PDA

View Full Version : Why not Meredith at LT?

homeslice5484
04-26-2010, 11:27 AM
I know he played against backups vs Indy....but I don't think he played too bad last season when he was used. However, I am not an expert and I don't know too much about him.

Height: 6-5
Weight:304

THATHURMANATOR
04-26-2010, 11:29 AM
Why not make it an open Competition and the best man wins.

NOT THE DUDE...
04-26-2010, 11:30 AM
i think wang will develop and sit for one year, while meredith and bell will compete.. bell will probably win.

T-Long
04-26-2010, 11:33 AM
I think the mindset is to bring in as many guys to compete as possible and let them earn the job. That is the best approach and one that they are going to implement. It's the only way to go IMO

DraftBoy
04-26-2010, 11:35 AM
Meredith has LT ability and size but his feet are a little slow.

Ron Burgundy
04-26-2010, 11:36 AM
An open competition, at all positions, is of course the way to go.

Now, to answer the original question:

1) Looked slow at RT last year, and he's going to man the quick side?
2) Leaned and shoved and got winded easily
3) Much like our other offensive line replacements, he showed an overall lack of talent that was tough to ignore.

homeslice5484
04-26-2010, 11:38 AM

3) Much like our other offensive line replacements, he showed an overall lack of talent that was tough to ignore.

Interesting...I honestly could not remember much cause he didn't play all that much. I just remembered his last game vs. Indy.

Beebe's Kid
04-26-2010, 11:42 AM

That's interesting...this same question was brought up not long ago, and it was Meredith that beat out Bell hands down.

Since I am not able to see exactly what linemen do on every play, I understood, from what I read, that he showed real promise, and would probably continue to improve.

ddaryl
04-26-2010, 11:44 AM
we need to bring in a vet here. I hope we can swing a deal for a LT before the seaosn starts

Ron Burgundy
04-26-2010, 11:47 AM