X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • homeslice5484
    • Jul 2008

Why not Meredith at LT?

I know he played against backups vs Indy....but I don't think he played too bad last season when he was used. However, I am not an expert and I don't know too much about him.

Height: 6-5
    Weight:304

• THATHURMANATOR
    • Jul 2002

Re: Why not Meredith at LT?

Why not make it an open Competition and the best man wins.

Comment

• NOT THE DUDE...
      Formerly MARCELL DAREUS POWER, now posting as DANNY BATTEN POWER
      • Jan 2010

i think wang will develop and sit for one year, while meredith and bell will compete.. bell will probably win.

Comment

• T-Long
        Circling the Wagons since 1982.
        • Sep 2003

I think the mindset is to bring in as many guys to compete as possible and let them earn the job. That is the best approach and one that they are going to implement. It's the only way to go IMO

Comment

• DraftBoy
          Administrator
          • Jul 2002

Meredith has LT ability and size but his feet are a little slow.
          COMING SOON...
          Originally posted by Dr.Lecter
          We were both drunk and Hillary did not look that bad at 2 AM, I swear!!!!!!

Comment

• Ron Burgundy
            • Nov 2005

An open competition, at all positions, is of course the way to go.

Now, to answer the original question:

1) Looked slow at RT last year, and he's going to man the quick side?
            2) Leaned and shoved and got winded easily
            3) Much like our other offensive line replacements, he showed an overall lack of talent that was tough to ignore.

Comment

• homeslice5484
              • Jul 2008

Originally posted by Ron Burgundy

3) Much like our other offensive line replacements, he showed an overall lack of talent that was tough to ignore.

Interesting...I honestly could not remember much cause he didn't play all that much. I just remembered his last game vs. Indy.

Comment

• Beebe's Kid
                • Nov 2009