PDA

View Full Version : Ran Into Fred Jackson- His hand looks like ****

patmoran2006
08-29-2010, 07:34 PM
I was at Walmart and he along with his wife and baby were directly in front of me at checkout..

I'd be personally shocked if he's ready to play on opening day.. His left hand is still fully bandaged, with the last two fingers taped and seperated from the other three.. Obviously I'm no doctor, but that didn't look like it was very close to being healed, especially for a football player that bangs around like him.

He's a real nice guy.. I hope he gets back and is able to be a big contributor again..

Novacane
08-29-2010, 07:38 PM
Did you talk to him? If so did you ask him if he expects to play?

Cntrygal
08-29-2010, 07:40 PM
He shops at Wal-Mart? :eek:

Novacane
08-29-2010, 07:44 PM

I was thinking the same thing :lol:

patmoran2006
08-29-2010, 07:51 PM

Yeah he was there with his wife and new baby.. Ironically, Marshawn Lynch was also there (not with him), I didnt approach Marshawn because frankly, if he recognized who I was he may end up kicking my ass.

I did speak to Fred briefly, only asked him how he's doing.. He said "its coming along, getting better" .. Im gonna write about it tomorrow but by no means did he say anything that was considered a revelation.

He doesn't have a cast tho, it's bandaged.. But (and I could be wrong but dont think I am), I don't think it was ever in a cast after the surgery.. But his two fingers are definitely still bandaged away from the other three.

Can tell he's keeping himself in shape tho, he's lean as hell.

TacklingDummy
08-29-2010, 07:59 PM
CJ Spiller better be the starter from day 1. Jackson's hand can take it's time to heal.

Crisis
08-29-2010, 08:02 PM
ran into marshawn lynch- he's still one ugly dude

BidsJr
08-29-2010, 08:11 PM
ran into marshawn lynch- he's still one ugly dude

So you were her? Huh.... :funny:

Canadian'eh!
08-29-2010, 08:12 PM