PDA

View Full Version : I find it rather funny...

jamze132
04-28-2011, 06:04 AM
That the day of the draft all of the "experts" and so-called experts have Darius sliding to #3 now.

X-Era
04-28-2011, 06:05 AM
That the day of the draft all of the "experts" and so-called experts have Darius sliding to #3 now.Why?

If anything I think it means that the ranks and the mocks aren't always stacked the same. IMO, they never are. Patrick Peterson should go top 2, but he may not go until 5 or beyond.

BTW, I still think theres a chance Car takes Dareus at 1.

TacklingDummy
04-28-2011, 07:36 AM
That the day of the draft all of the "experts" and so-called experts have Darius sliding to #3 now.I'm not surprised. Up until about a month ago most mocks had him between 7-15. I'm not sure the love affair with him is.

CleveSteve
04-28-2011, 07:40 AM
That the day of the draft all of the "experts" and so-called experts have Darius sliding to #3 now.

I'm no expert, but I still think he goes top two.

alohabillsfan
04-28-2011, 07:43 AM
I still think he goes to Denver, Denver is trying really hard to find a trading partner, they want out of number 2. If Denver cannot trade down they will pick Dareus.

Johnny Bugmenot
04-28-2011, 08:58 AM
I'm not surprised. Up until about a month ago most mocks had him between 7-15. I'm not sure the love affair with him is.
It's more that DaQuan Bowers still has big injury questions and Nick Fairley is sliding than it is Dareus rising. He's basically the best D-lineman by default now, and most of the teams at the top of the draft desperately need D-line help.

ct bills fan
04-28-2011, 09:01 AM
I don't remember Dareus ever being in the 7-15 range?? If he falls to #3, I would think Buffalo would make the pick quicker than it made the Spiller pick.

mrbojanglezs
04-28-2011, 09:06 AM
mayock does it right.... NO MOCK DRAFTS UNTIL NIGHT OF. doing 5 mock drafts is stupid

k-oneputt
04-28-2011, 09:11 AM