PDA

View Full Version : Guess who also might have some blackouts this year

BillyT92679
08-29-2011, 07:24 PM
http://miamiherald.typepad.com/dolphins_in_depth/2011/08/the-dolphins-preseason-finale-against-dallas-at-sun-life-stadium-will-not-be-televised-live-because-the-game-will-not-be-sold.html

BillyT92679
08-29-2011, 07:26 PM
Unless the Bills are really good I expect three blackouts here as well.

ServoBillieves
08-29-2011, 09:01 PM
I expect to blackout 16 Sundays this year.

mrbojanglezs
08-29-2011, 10:23 PM
Less people have the extra cash

djjimkelly
08-30-2011, 01:56 AM
this is why living in southern ontario i have my directv subscription from detroit

no blackouts for me :)

zone
08-30-2011, 06:07 AM
all it takes is an early win streak from the Bills and they are the hottest ticket in town. If they get off to a quick start you won't have to worry about any blackouts.

Johnny Bugmenot
08-30-2011, 07:02 AM
The Dolphins are hurt by the fact they were 1-7 at home last season. Those losses stung. Folks didn't enjoy going home from games unhappy and are obviously guarding themselves from a similar experience this year.

Some fans are waiting to see how the club does against the Patriots in the season opener before making a ticket buying commitment. Win the opener and the club will give people a reason for coming back. Lose, and it could be hard to convince folks to purchase seats for the following week's game against Houston -- a team the Dolphins have never beaten.

In fact, many of the same things can be said of Buffalo. This monopoly New England has built on the division is hurting attendance in the league, and I certainly hope the league wakes up.

DraftBoy
08-30-2011, 07:05 AM
I expect there to be a record number of blackouts this year league wide. Money is scarce.

BillyT92679
08-30-2011, 08:05 AM
I expect there to be a record number of blackouts this year league wide. Money is scarce.