• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • T-Long
    Circling the Wagons since 1982.
    • Sep 2003

Mock Draft 1.0

Check out our new Mock Draft 1.0. It's the first 20 picks and I was assigned all the evens. Thoughts?

Mock 1.0
  • Don't Panic
    All-Pro Zoner
    • Dec 2005

Re: Mock Draft 1.0

Nick Foles at #6? Hmmm... I am a grad of the U of A and an avid fan, and as much as I love the guy, I can't see him going in the 1st round let alone the top 10. Love the pick of Upshaw, though. He's my fave until someone else blows me away based on their numbers on a website.

Comment

• T-Long
      • Sep 2003

Yeah, the Foles pick is a major reach, but if the Redskins can't find a way to get up to snag Griffin, it becomes possible, that's how desperate they are.

Found a type with Hairston, it should say Clemson and not Auburn.

Comment

• TigerJ
        • Jul 2002

Yeah, Foles is a huge reach all right. It's probably not the furthest anyone has reached to take a QB, but it's not far off. I hate to break it to you, T-Long, but Chris Hairston is a former Clemson left tackle, not Auburn.

Regarding Upshaw, that's a pretty conventional pick at this point. It could happen. We did note in Buddy Nix's news conference the other day that he seems to want a 3-4 OLB/4-3 DE with more legth than Upshaw possesses, and I saw in a Draft Tek mock today (which projects Upshaw to Buffalo at #10) that Upshaw is expected to time the 40 in 4.76. That's actually pretty pedestrian for an elite player of that size. He's probably a pretty safe pick at that point given his proven production and the outstanding college coaching he's gotten. His ceiling might not be as high as you hope at that point in the draft.
        I've made up my mind. Don't confuse me with the facts.

I'm the most reasonable poster here. If you don't agree, I'll be forced to have a hissy fit.

Comment

• NOT THE DUDE...
          Hall of Fame Zoner
          • Jan 2010

2012 MOCK DRAFT
          1 COURTNEY UPSHAW OLB