PDA

View Full Version : Center Ice pricing

gebobs
01-16-2013, 10:07 AM
http://sports.yahoo.com/blogs/nhl-puck-daddy/much-nhl-center-ice-gamecenter-live-cost-2013-222800253--nhl.html

Pricing for NHL Center Ice will be $49.99 for the season, if you're ordering from an inDEMAND system. For DirecTV users, it will be $59.96, broken down into four payments of $14.99. A free preview can be seen from opening night on Jan. 19 until Jan. 31.

The NHL announced Monday that GameCenter Live will be $49.99, streamable via your computer and various devices like Playstation 3, XBOX 360, Roku, smartphones and tablets.

Mski
01-16-2013, 10:09 AM
the only one of those the NHL had control of pricing over was gamecenter... and i think they should have made it much cheaper than that

YankeeInRaleigh
01-16-2013, 10:09 AM
This is my first year with Directv...I don't care about the ten extra dollars, I JUST WANT SOME FREAKING HIGH DEF! IS THAT TOO MUCH TO ASK???

Mski
01-16-2013, 10:10 AM
on time warner, all the games are in HD :idunno:

YankeeInRaleigh
01-16-2013, 10:14 AM
on time warner, all the games are in HD :idunno:

Not in raleigh they werent. There would be a thing in the corner of the screen saying "Presented in big glorious HD!" (not exact wording) while i'm, at the same exact time, watching a clearly SD broadcast. It was ****** frustrating.

Mski
01-16-2013, 10:18 AM
i guess it depends on the feed they recieve from the teams... i know until a year or two agao, sabres games weren't televised in hd, because they didnt have hd camera's at the f'n center

SkateZilla
01-16-2013, 10:38 AM
Game Center on Xbox 360 hooked to an HDTV or a HTPC hooked to a HDTV is awesome,

Center Ice has LIMITED HD Feeds (and providers like Cox here, dont have any HD Center Ice Channels),

No brainer, GameCenter = Ability to watch, rewind, etc, which center ice has, but Center Ice doesnt allow you to go back and re-watch games :p

don137
01-16-2013, 10:59 AM