PDA

View Full Version : if you were russ brandon, would you have resigned

trapezeus
03-21-2013, 12:31 PM
You are a bills fan, in some of the most senior positions for the last 13 years. You have failed consistently and been continuously promoted. Each hire, each selection worse than the last. At this current juncture, would your pride step in and say, "i'm not good at this and i'm hurting a community that i actually like." or would you be a slave to that nice paycheck and keep stealing it until they literally made you walk away?

Fair question, i think. Only because i had this conversation. if i was hurting something that i loved so much and it was obvious that my involvement was hurting it, i would step aside. sweet paycheck or not.

BLeonard
03-21-2013, 12:58 PM
The problem with that is, Russ Brandon isn't a Bills fan.

Yeah, he went to St. John Fisher college. So what? That doesn't make him a Bills fan.

The guy is a business man, pure and simple. Just because he is from Rochester doesn't change that.

Hell, he learned from arguably the best shysters in professional sports: The Florida Marlins.

Why would he resign? He's doing his ultimate job: Convincing suckers to continue to buy tickets, merchandise, etc year after year, with little to no success on the playing field.

-Bill

ghz in pittsburgh
03-21-2013, 01:04 PM
You are a bills fan, in some of the most senior positions for the last 13 years. You have failed consistently and been continuously promoted. Each hire, each selection worse than the last. At this current juncture, would your pride step in and say, "i'm not good at this and i'm hurting a community that i actually like." or would you be a slave to that nice paycheck and keep stealing it until they literally made you walk away?

Fair question, i think. Only because i had this conversation. if i was hurting something that i loved so much and it was obvious that my involvement was hurting it, i would step aside. sweet paycheck or not.