PDA

View Full Version : We weren't interested in CJ

Oaf
04-06-2014, 08:09 PM
I mean, he said, she said, but:

Bills source tells me Titans called to gauge interest in Chris Johnson, but Bills weren't interested. (1/2)
Bills source thinks Titans floated Bills as possible trade partner for Chris Johnson to make it seem like they didn't just cut him. (2/2)

https://twitter.com/ByTimGraham/status/452930330832302080
https://twitter.com/ByTimGraham/status/452929939441192960

IlluminatusUIUC
04-06-2014, 08:14 PM
Well that's good. Thank god Whaley didn't explore that.

feldspar
04-06-2014, 08:22 PM
Did you REALLY have to call him "CJ" here?

We have one of those.

Mace
04-06-2014, 08:31 PM
I'm no expert but seems like the Bills were a really dumb choice to use for an excuse. There were better teams the GM could have used to make pretend than us if it's true, and I find lately I'm starting to wonder what's going on with Graham's reporting, like he's trying too hard, or maybe the Titan's GM needs to go back to GM school.

No clue why anyone would think we'd prefer an older Spiller with more wear to a younger one with another year of contract left, like we have to worry about paying an RB elite money when no one pays elite rb's money these days. Spiller is not going to break the bank no matter what he does this year.

Maybe I'm missing something, but unless we didn't idly ask (for whatever peculiar reasoning), I can't imagine why the Titans would have used us among everyone else for a head game.

YardRat
04-06-2014, 08:53 PM
Maybe they are pissed about over-paying Levitre.

Night Train
04-07-2014, 04:11 AM
Maybe they are pissed about over-paying Levitre.

26 Mil for the first 2 years of his contract, from what was reported. Not Manning, Rodgers or Brady...an OG.

TacklingDummy
04-07-2014, 06:15 AM
I mean, he said, she said, but:

Bills source tells me Titans called to gauge interest in Chris Johnson, but Bills weren't interested. (1/2)