PDA

View Full Version : New stadium rumors

Buckets
04-11-2014, 10:23 AM
http://xfinity.comcast.net/articles/sports-nfl/20140410/Bills-Future/

Let Western New Yorkers decide not a bunch of politicians

WagonCircler
04-11-2014, 11:14 AM
I'm so glad the article mentions Batavia. I've been screaming for that for 10 years.

Buy Batavia Downs. Raze it. Build Ralph II. Better yet, Rich II. Or Pegula Stadium.

It's prefect. Easily accessible from the NYS Thruway. Rochester and Syracuse are far more interesting markets to cultivate than Canada, IMO.

Raise the speed limit to 75 mph, done and done.

trapezeus
04-11-2014, 11:38 AM
I'm so glad the article mentions Batavia. I've been screaming for that for 10 years.

Buy Batavia Downs. Raze it. Build Ralph II. Better yet, Rich II. Or Pegula Stadium.

It's prefect. Easily accessible from the NYS Thruway. Rochester and Syracuse are far more interesting markets to cultivate than Canada, IMO.

it would be better for buffalo to get a downtown stadium and have the high speed trains bring you to the door as part of the buffalo billion project.

In the long run, it's better to have better transportation outside of driving. all these roads cost a lot and are inefficient manner of getting around. buffalo and NYS are thinking further ahead than 5 years. It has to be about spending tax money correctly to build a stadium, not simply to save a team.

a stadium downtown, with low tax zones to spur restaurants and shops, is way better for the region than having the ralph placed in another podunk outskirt and expecting people to drive everywhere. it's not very forward looking, in my opinion.

justasportsfan
04-11-2014, 11:48 AM

meh. People won't be flying in to go hang out in cowpile country. Downtown buffalo would be ideal but I'm okay with niagara. People would want to fly in with their family for the weekend and see the falls +++ .

Novacane
04-11-2014, 11:49 AM