PDA

View Full Version : Fandom

kscdogbillsfan1221
01-14-2023, 10:12 AM
We are all fanatics

otherwise we wouldn’t be on a message board talking about our beloved Buffalo bills

i wanna hear from you guys. What are some of the dumbest **** you’ve done in your lives or sacrificed in support of the bills

ill start

1) every year my wife and I take a 5 day trip to a sandals in January. I booked last year for this year so we could go the day after the afc championship game so I wouldn’t miss any potential games

2) getting ripped off for 15 years by direct tv

3) when I was a surgical resident in Pittsburgh, I went to a Sunday night game in Buffalo in 2007. Left at halftime because the bills were losing by 4 touchdowns, got back to Pittsburgh at 2 am and had to be in the hospital and round by 5 am.

what about you guys ?

Forward_Lateral
01-14-2023, 10:43 AM
Ive missed a handful of games in about 20 years. Sundays are mine, and my family and my wife’s family know this. I’ve stayed home from numerous functions because the Bills were playing, even when they absolutely stunk.

I made my mother get TSN (Canadian sports channel) so I could watch the Dolphins Bills night game a few weeks ago.

Nothing crazy, but I’m all in when it comes to them

DraftBoy
01-14-2023, 10:53 AM
Honestly, nothing. Just try and watch the games when they are on local TV. Otherwise I follow them here with you all if my schedule allows. My wife is rather accommodating but stuff happens that requires errands to be run or an event that is during a Bills game. It happens.

kgun12
01-14-2023, 11:14 AM
A bunch of us at work want to got to a Bills game back in 1990 but we all couldn’t go because there wouldn’t be anyone at work. So we drew numbers out of a hat, numbers 1-6 got to go the rest would be working or called in for overtime because two of the guys were supposed to working that Sunday that got one of the numbers and called in.