PDA

View Full Version : Justin Tucker pregame drama with Travis Kelce, Patrick Mahomes

Woodman
01-30-2024, 05:32 PM
Justin Tucker has seen a lot on the field in his 12-year NFL career, but the pregame incident before Sunday’s AFC Championship game was a first for the veteran kicker.

Tucker, who’s spent his entire career with Baltimore, explained what happened on the field when he was stretching near Chiefs quarterback Patrick Mahomes and Kansas City tight end Travis Kelce came over and threw his helmet and practice balls out of the way.

“The way it works is each team’s kicker goes to the other team’s designated warmup area on the field,” Tucker told reporters (https://x.com/sportswcoleman/status/1752043561434906796?s=20) Monday while at his locker.

“For me, it’s usually 90 mins before kickoff. I’ve been doing the exact same thing for 12 years, never really had a problem with anybody. I saw Patrick there trying to warm up and get some drop backs. He asked me while I was on the ground stretching if I could move my helmet.

Justin Tucker details pregame drama with Travis Kelce, Patrick Mahomes (https://nypost.com/2024/01/30/sports/justin-tucker-details-pregame-drama-with-travis-kelce-patrick-mahomes/)

Typ0
01-30-2024, 05:38 PM
They should be fined all their winnings.

Novacane
01-30-2024, 06:29 PM
Petty. Tucker could have moved his helmet. KC could have moved over a little. If they were insistent on moving the helmet it didn't need to be tossed away like that but we already know Kelce is a douche.

Typ0
01-30-2024, 06:49 PM
Maybe if Tucker would have just decked Kelce right in front of his sweetheart they could have won the damn football game too.

Historian
01-31-2024, 04:55 AM
An utterly pathetic display of sportsmanship.

Forward_Lateral
01-31-2024, 08:53 AM
Dude, you are a kicker. Move your crap.

I don't blame Kelce here, unfortunately

Bill Cody
01-31-2024, 10:27 AM