• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Judge
    • Aug 2002

OK, I'll add another req't to my new HC

I'll expand the available HC pool beyond Jimmy Johnson:

They must be either former Super Bowl winning coaches or have taken ONE team to the brink of a conference title and come up short, and deserve one more chance.

That would increase my list of available coaches on my interview invite list to Bill Walsh, Joe Gibbs, George Seifert and Dennis Green. Am I missing anyone?

My reasons:

- Proven Head Coaching success for the Super Bowl winners
    - In Dennis Green's case, he deserves another shot to build on the lessons he learned despite having great success. And he'd make the NFL feel great about hiring another non-caucasian head coach.
    Argue like hell. Keep it clean. And when it's over, shake hands and root for our team!
  • The Spaz
    • Mar 2003

Hey George Seifert was a great coach but how old is he? I can gave a **** what the NFL wants as a head coach, I just want a guy who can ****ing coach period!!

Comment

• Patrick76777
      • Jul 2002

I say Tom Coughlin!
      Resign our own guys!

Comment

• dolfan
        Junior Zoner
        • Sep 2003

Re: OK, I'll add another req't to my new HC

Originally posted by Judge

They must be either former Super Bowl winning coaches or have taken ONE team to the brink of a conference title and come up short, and deserve one more chance.

That would increase my list of available coaches on my interview invite list to Bill Walsh, Joe Gibbs, George Seifert and Dennis Green. Am I missing anyone?

My reasons:

- Proven Head Coaching success for the Super Bowl winners
        - In Dennis Green's case, he deserves another shot to build on the lessons he learned despite having great success. And he'd make the NFL feel great about hiring another non-caucasian head coach.