PDA

View Full Version : Is Larry Bump Wys in Disguise?

shelby
10-31-2003, 04:53 AM
It would be so easy to say I told you so.

The thing is that I haven't really told all of you, because this is my first time writing on this site. But I am on record elsewhere as questioning Gregg Williams' coaching ability - for nearly two years.

While others were falling all over themselves congratulating the Bills on signing Sam Adams and Takeo Spikes , I was writing that Adams looked overweight and slow in the Super Bowl and wondering in print whether Spikes still knew how to win after years in Cincinnati.

The common thread running through those moves is that they were errors in judgment by Tom Donahoe.

He hired Williams based on his organizational ability. The coach gave a good interview, and came in armed with a long list of potential assistant coaches. Well, where were the good assistants when it came time to hire them? Not on the Bills' staff.

full story (http://sports.yahoo.com/nfl/news?slug=citadel-2_195490_24&prov=citadel&type=lgns)

E-Klips
10-31-2003, 07:49 AM