• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • thisiskeith12
    Bills Go-To Guy
    • Jul 2002

Thoughts on turf?

Hey, I'm a newbie here, but I know some of the fellas that run this place pretty well. I just did an article about artificial turf and here is the link:

Just wanted to hear some of your thoughts on turf and such. The article has a lot of good facts as well as strong opinions, and I can put up more links from sources if needed.
    Just when I thought you couldn't possibly do anything dumber, you go and do something like this.... AND TOTALLY REDEEM YOURSELF!
  • LtBillsFan66
    • Jul 2002

I friggin hate turf! I have played on it and there is a considerable difference. I used to feel twice as worn out after those games.

What is funny is that yes turf is an advancement in technology, but advances in technology have also made is easier to maintain grass. There is no need for plastic grass.

If Chicago and Green Bay can maintain real grass, anyone can, and should!

Comment

• thisiskeith12
      Bills Go-To Guy
      • Jul 2002

I played one game on turf my ninth grade year, most receivers say they like it because it allows them to run faster, but as a receiver, I hated it.
      Just when I thought you couldn't possibly do anything dumber, you go and do something like this.... AND TOTALLY REDEEM YOURSELF!

Comment

• SoCalBillsFan
        Expert on Experts
        • Jul 2002

turf is a horrible investment for owners. Sure, it sagves the money on upkeep and stuff, but the players they a paying millions for get hurt.

I see NO reason why owners should not put in the new 'artificial grass" stuff if they can't/don't want to deal with upkeep of real grass. The artificial grass is awesome, it plays like real grass, it is soft, and players wont get hurt. It's not all that expensive.

Get rid of turf!!

Comment

• ArcticWildMan