PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on turf?

thisiskeith12
07-24-2002, 03:13 PM
Hey, I'm a newbie here, but I know some of the fellas that run this place pretty well. I just did an article about artificial turf and here is the link:

http://billsbillspage.com/home.shtml#1027541292

Just wanted to hear some of your thoughts on turf and such. The article has a lot of good facts as well as strong opinions, and I can put up more links from sources if needed.

LtBillsFan66
07-24-2002, 03:21 PM
I friggin hate turf! I have played on it and there is a considerable difference. I used to feel twice as worn out after those games.

What is funny is that yes turf is an advancement in technology, but advances in technology have also made is easier to maintain grass. There is no need for plastic grass.

If Chicago and Green Bay can maintain real grass, anyone can, and should!

thisiskeith12
07-24-2002, 03:25 PM
I played one game on turf my ninth grade year, most receivers say they like it because it allows them to run faster, but as a receiver, I hated it.

SoCalBillsFan
07-24-2002, 03:34 PM
turf is a horrible investment for owners. Sure, it sagves the money on upkeep and stuff, but the players they a paying millions for get hurt.

I see NO reason why owners should not put in the new 'artificial grass" stuff if they can't/don't want to deal with upkeep of real grass. The artificial grass is awesome, it plays like real grass, it is soft, and players wont get hurt. It's not all that expensive.

Get rid of turf!!

ArcticWildMan
07-24-2002, 03:35 PM
That new turf that Seattle plays on is supposedly the cats meow. Sadly, I doubt that we will see it anytime soon at RWS since the current turf is only a year or two old. The never ending rumors of us leaving Buffalo don't help the cause either. :cynic:

HenryRules
07-24-2002, 03:47 PM