PDA

View Full Version : Draft Experts

justasportsfan
11-15-2004, 01:02 PM
Draftboy, Tatonka, etc.

How weak is next years draft compared to Willis' batch? Even if we trade Henry for a draft pick ( a 2nd? 3rd? ) is it worth it or should we just trade TH for a vet player (OL) instead of a draft pick ?

Patrick76777
11-15-2004, 01:04 PM
Draftboy, Tatonka, etc.

How weak is next years draft compared to Willis' batch? Even if we trade Henry for a draft pick ( a 2nd? 3rd? ) is it worth it or should we just trade TH for a vet player (OL) instead of a draft pick ?

They won't know until the draft books come out in January!

LtBillsFan66
11-15-2004, 01:05 PM
:roflmao:

Michael82
11-15-2004, 01:08 PM
The talking heads keep talking about how this is supposedly one of the weakest drafts in a while. i think we should trade Henry to Oakland for one of their OL and a late round draft pick.

TheGhostofJimKelly
11-15-2004, 01:18 PM
I am no expert, but next year is decent for RBs and I am not sure who will be a free agent RB, but I think Shaun Alexander is one and Rickey Williams will most likely be available. The RBs in the draft that will get a good look are Cedric Benson, Cadilac Williams, Ron Brown, TA Maclendon, Darren Sprolles, and maybe even KJ Harris from West Virginia. Also, Brandon Jacobs from Southern Illinios has drawn some looks. Even without Jacobs and Harris that puts at least five good RBs available next year. If Reggie Bush comes out, that might be another. If Maurice Clarrett can get his act together, but I don't count on that. Davis from Wisonsin and Frank Gore from Miami maybe in the mid rounds. One of the kids from Minnesota I know is a senior.

Ingtar33
11-15-2004, 01:57 PM
Below average draft this year. But then, compared to last year, a lot of drafts are below average.

DraftBoy
11-15-2004, 02:13 PM