X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Crimm
    • Nov 2004

New member/Jennings

Hey guys newbie here, I was a longtime poster over on the ESPN Bills Board, but since the f*ed that place up Ive been w/o Bills chatter for awhile outside of the occasional talk with one of the old buddies from home. Gotta thank Cherny for forcing me to get signed up and activated as I am a lazy bum and probably wouldnt have done it otherwise, gotta say whatup to SABZ as well, that bastard already locked up a playoff spot in our fantasy football league (seems like the owners of Manning and Culpepper are in first and second in almost every league Im in).

To get to my first topic of discussion, and Im sorry if its been discussed to death already and I simply didnt know it but:

I am curious to hear what people think we should do with big Jonas. He has played quite well of late and has held some very good DEs to nada this year. He seems like he may just be coming into his own as a pass blocker, and has always been a very good power run blocker. Im not sure if there will be a better LT out there on the market, Im starting to think we need to get him locked up now if we can, I know TD said he wanted to wait till after the season, but by then Big Jonas may have made up his mind that he wants to come down to atlanta to play with Vick and Peerless and get to be around his family and friends, he has hinted before at wanting to play down here.

I think Big Pat has been a great player for us, but he is rapidly aging and Ron Edwards has shown he is more than ready to become a starter IMO. He has made huge strides since his first and second years in the league when we used to call him the revolving door. He has beefed up a lot and has kept his ability to penetrate. To me we are better off letting Pat walk and trying to get Jonas signed up long term, i think he is an above average LT and could end up being very close to an elite LT in a year or 2 with continued work with McNally.

Comments?