PDA

View Full Version : Takeo not happy in Buffalo?

RedEyE
08-18-2005, 05:40 PM
I work in the satellite industry and affliates all over the country call the company that I work for satellite access. Well, although I live in Atlanta, I have the lucky opportunity to bring up WKBW on a daily basis for the Bills Training Camp report.

One of the best things about what I do, (other than access to nearly every college and pro game each weekend) is that I get to see the behind the scenes of each access.

While all of you get an edited version on your television, I get the full monty between commercials and before and after every live footage.

So anyway, today like everyday I access WKBW and they are preparing an interview with TKO. The scrawny white interviewer (name unknown) asks Takeo just prior to going live, "Thanks for doing this Takeo. So, are you having fun in Buffalo now. I know that you weren't having fun 2 years ago."

Takeo responds first by shaking his head no. He then goes on telling this reporter. "I like what I do. For that I'll do it just about anywhere. But if we aint winning, I'm not having fun."

The reporter went on.." but the people and the fans of Buffalo love Takeo. They love the way he plays, they love the way he dances...etc."

Takeo just continued to shake his head no...

His demeanor was sullen, and non expressive.

When the actual interview took place, he spat out the same ol' same ol' cliche answers.

I got a strong impression from this that Takeo will not be staying in Buffalo if the Bills don't start winning. And really, why would he? He's one of the best in the league, if not arguably the best, and left lousey Cincy for Buffalo's winning ways. Since he's been here, it's been nearly identical to what he experienced with the Bengals.

So, what do you guys think?

Schobel94
08-18-2005, 06:03 PM