PDA

View Full Version : Security at the Ralph..

Northern Stampede
09-12-2005, 03:21 PM
I've been attending Bills games for several years now, and this being my first year as a Season ticket holder, but I must say I wasn't impressed by the way the new 'pat down' procedure was organized... I mean here's Donohoe saying don't show up 5 min before kickoff and expect to make it in on time, show up 15 min earlier... My Mother and I showed up at the gates a half hour before gametime, and we still missed the introductions... We were there for the anthem, but it was my Mother's first live game and was hoping to catch it all... Guess Im gonna have to start going into the stadium an hour before the game... It just kinda sux, because it was never that way before....

Uncle Jesse
09-12-2005, 03:24 PM
I went into the stadium around noon, and there was no line getting in at all. I went and did a lap around, got some food and enjoyed warm ups in the hot sun, it wasnt bad.

DMBcrew36
09-12-2005, 03:30 PM
wow... i can't believe what im reading

i left for the gate at 12:45 .... got in at 12:50 ... they weren't even patting people down.... just briefly looking at everyone

honey
09-12-2005, 03:35 PM
I didn't get patted down, either - AND they didn't search my bag. :idunno:

THATHURMANATOR
09-12-2005, 03:58 PM
Took me maybe 5 minutes to get in and was patted down.

Bill Brasky
09-12-2005, 04:07 PM
I went right into the stadium. No holdup at all. :idunno:

Iehoshua
09-12-2005, 04:09 PM
We walked right in, too. Virtually no wait.

corry20
09-12-2005, 04:12 PM
I had a camera case and they wouldn't let me bring it in I didn't want to go back to the car so they just threw it out.Girls could bring anything in rugsacks and purses you name it.If you go to a game don't bring anything.

Cntrygal
09-12-2005, 04:52 PM