PDA

View Full Version : Confessions Part I

Drive 4 Five
11-20-2005, 10:18 PM
I turned the game off today just after San Diego went up 14-3. I have NEVER done that before. Ever. Instead I went down to Home Depot, bought a new dishwasher, came home and installed it. It actually felt good to not waste an entire afternoon watching this miserable excuse for a football team. I just saw the score about an hour ago. I'm not even mad. Definitely not surprised. After all, this is what I have come to expect from this franchise. I cannot even remember the last time we actually beat a good team let alone even play competitive football against a good team for that matter. Gone. Long gone, are the days where you watched the entire game, no matter the score because this team had heart, you knew they could surmount just about anything. A once proud and mighty franchise now in ruins.

I did not turn off the game because we were already down 11 points with the game barely under way. No. I quit after our genius coaching staff called a play where we had Reed and Aiken lined up as receivers with Evans and Moulds on the bench. What the hell was that? I cannot even comprehend how a coach, any coach, on any team, in any era, on any level, could even justify calling a play where you bench your 1 & 2 receivers for your 4 & 5 receivers. This coaching staff has made some embarrasing decisions to be certain, but for me, that puts it all in perspective. This franchise is doomed. Doomed.

How does this once proud and respectable franchise return to glory again? Easy. You fire Donahoe, Mularkey and the entire coaching staff, then you go out and hire Ron Wolfe, and Marv Levy. Anything short of that will no longer suffice.

Dozerdog
11-20-2005, 10:22 PM
I decided to watch the second half of the Colts/Bengals- they lit it up something fierce in that one.

It was already 35-10 in the Bills game. I wanted to watch a wild one.

Drive 4 Five
11-20-2005, 10:28 PM