PDA

View Full Version : Possible HC Candidates...

Mahdi
01-12-2006, 05:56 PM
Although I'm not a proponent of Mularkey leaving here is a list of possible HC candidates:

Cam Cameron: OC San Diego Chargers, he's obviously a great playcaller.

Gil Haskell: OC Seattle Seahawks: Besides the running game, he puts together a good passing attack with average talent at the WR position.

Jim Johnson: DC Philly. Great Defensive mind, and will have a lot of talent to work with here.

Bob Bratkowski: OC Cincinnati Bengals: Hasn't been mentionned but seeing as how Marvin Lewis is a defensive minded coach, the OC must have a lot of input into the success of that offense, which is built similar to ours, minus the O-line.

Al Saunders: OC KC Chiefs: Runs a great offense, "pound the rock" style, would be great in B-lo.

Steve Mariucci: Despite failing in Detroit, I wouldn't mind seeing him as our HC, but I would rather see a hard-nosed HC here instead.

Ron Rivera: I think he is one of my top candidates. I like the D he runs.

Mike Sherman: I dont want to see him here. Seems to soft IMO. And I credit most of their success to Favre and what Holmgren left behind.

Gary Kubiak: Would be a good choice IMO. I'm sure he would not accept anything but a stellar O-line.

Dan Reeves: I think he is my top candidate, if he can be lured away from a consulting position with the Texans.

Jim Fassel: We passed on him once, and now that he is starting to get something out of Boller, his offense looked good in the last few weeks of the season, might work out.

Which of these candidates would you guys want? Any other suggestions?

That Guy
01-12-2006, 06:06 PM
Tim Lewis, DC of the Giants

also I'd love to have Mike Singletary here in some capacity

Overall my favorite candidates are Saunders, Rivera, Kubiak and Reeves.

SquishDaFish
01-12-2006, 06:06 PM
Jim Johnson,Al Saunders,Mooch or Kubiak. My top choices

hydro014
01-12-2006, 06:22 PM