PDA

View Full Version : Even with an agreement I say cut moulds.

ICE74129
03-06-2006, 07:36 AM
Yeah I know the cap may be 108 mill or something like it. But it's just a matter of principal. He is over 30, on the downside of his career. He has maybe two good years left. He isn't worth Extending nor keeping at 11+ mill. With the extention a team like Philly will take him for his 6 mill in base pay and give him some incentives.

If Eric had done what Mushin Muhamad did in Chicago last year, I would be screaming to keep him, instead he did a 180. I watched an NFLN special on MM right after the season started. Long story short, he said he didn't come to Chicago to automatically play for a rookie QB. He didnt like it. But he said I am a Veteran and need to do what is best for this TEAM. And what is best is for me to not think about what 'I' Want and help this kid all I can. He said it would be tough on the field and in the locker room, but if they were to succeed, then he had to rally the troops around Orton. Orton won 10 games as a Rookie.

I'm sorry if my opinion on this issue pisses some off, but I am a team type guy. Moulds had had attitude knocks on him even in college. The off the field troubles do show the character of a man. I am a jerk sometimes but I have never beat a woman. I get frustrated but I have never spit in a mans face. That is the ultimate disrespect. Then Moulds gets to out of whack that he goes and leads a charge to get JP Benched, then he pulls himself out of the Miami game, listens to his Ipod instead of the coaches at 1/2 time and gets suspended. Sorry I don't want that on my team. Those are the actions of a 23 year old rookie, not a 10 year veteran.

Some have said 'who is out there that can measure up compared to moulds'. Pure talent wise? Isaac Bruce. Maybe one more somewhere. But I will take less talent for a guy with more character and a better attitude any day.