Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: German Translation

  1. #1
    Registered User mush69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    In a world of confusion and disorder
    Posts
    4,194
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 37 Times in 30 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    25
    ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Donate

    German Translation

    Alright I'm currently running a water plant that was manufactured in Germany and I keep getting these error messages on the computer that is the system pc. I have no idea what they mean, so anyone that can help it would be greatly appreciated.

    They are:

    Fehler: Das system lief 60 min. und verabschiedet sich jetz! Bereich systemmeldung text DONGLE

    and:

    Fehler: Kein softwareschutz kern lauft 60 mins als demo version bereich systemmeldung text DONGLE

    It keeps shutting down the program and I lose all of the system parameters that have been recorded, so I can't go back and check the performance and research the faults.

    I need a and a bratwurst...
    Don't Mistake Lack Of Talent For Genius

  2. #2
    Registered User Mski's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Williamsville Ny
    Posts
    6,773
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 168 Times in 118 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    28
    ZoneBux
    17,553.57
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    17,553.57
    Donate

    Re: German Translation

    Error: The system ran for 60 min. and bye now! Range system message text DONGLE

    Error: No software protection nuclear demo version runs for 60 mins as a system message text area DONGLE
    RIP Tommy D!
    12/25/1978-9/9/2008


    If you make something "Idiot-proof", they'll only make better idiots!

  3. Post thanked by:

    mush69 (11-07-2012)

  4. #3
    Zamboni Driver rbochan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Syracuse, NY
    Posts
    4,676
    Thanks
    53
    Thanked 243 Times in 149 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    20
    ZoneBux
    13,032.46
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    13,032.46
    Donate

    Re: German Translation

    Sounds like you're missing a dongle necessary for the software to run more than in demo mode.

    CAD software used to be notorious for that.
    Last edited by rbochan; 11-07-2012 at 11:22 AM.
    ...Rob

    The American Dream isn't an SUV and a house in the suburbs;
    it's Don't Tread On Me.

  5. Post thanked by:

    mush69 (11-07-2012)

  6. #4
    Registered User mush69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    In a world of confusion and disorder
    Posts
    4,194
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 37 Times in 30 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    25
    ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Donate

    Re: German Translation

    Quote Originally Posted by rbochan View Post
    Sounds like you're missing a dongle necessary for the software to run more than in demo mode.

    CAD software used to be notorious for that.
    WTF is a Dongle?

  7. #5
    Registered Sex Offender Mr. Pink's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    the fifth ring of hell
    Posts
    19,888
    Thanks
    481
    Thanked 2,146 Times in 1,315 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    0
    ZoneBux
    80,918.93
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    80,918.93
    Donate

    Re: German Translation

    Quote Originally Posted by mush69 View Post
    WTF is a Dongle?
    Basically a security key. The program you're trying to use is shutting itself down because you do not have the authorization to use it.

  8. Post thanked by:

    mush69 (11-07-2012)

  9. #6
    Registered User mush69's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Location
    In a world of confusion and disorder
    Posts
    4,194
    Thanks
    21
    Thanked 37 Times in 30 Posts
    Power to Give Rep
    25
    ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Bank
    0.00
    Total ZoneBux
    4,178.65
    Donate

    Re: German Translation

    Quote Originally Posted by FunTimesYaY! View Post
    Basically a security key. The program you're trying to use is shutting itself down because you do not have the authorization to use it.
    I do have the authorization, I'm running the plant. Now that you say this though I will reboot the system and sign is as a different user. This system is really old and has had numerous different users. So I just have to find the right user and password combination. Thanks for the help everybody!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •