Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: I live in Nevada and have been a Bills fan since 8

Thanks
    Power to Give Rep

I live in Nevada and have been a Bills fan since 8

Look I will be honest I have never lived in NY State, I have relatives near Albany and in the City but I myself have never lived in the state. Spent a lot of summers there with my grandparents and such but my dad was military so we moved a lot.

I make no bones about why I am a bills fan, I was young, they were awesome, and I loved their uniforms and the personalities on the team. Bruce Smith is my favorite Bill of all time, and Stevie was/is my favorite bill since the glory days finished. I am not putting in the same class as our HOFs, just saying since they left/retired I have not liked a Bills player as much as Stevie.

That being said I lived in South Carolina since I graduated college and now live in Nevada. I have no attachments to the city of Buffalo and this is the point of the first two paragraphs.

That being said if the Bills move from Buffalo to ANYWHERE Toronto or even LA (which is close to me 8 or 9 hour drive) I will not be a fan of the team. Even if they somehow keep the name Bills I will not be a fan of them anymore and will probably not be a fan of pro football in general.

I will watch pro football but it will never be the same it will be equivalent to how I watch college football - I will jsut watch the big games and if I have other plans oh well. (I went to an FCS school in the south and route for them but they are never on TV, even when I lived in the same city never on TV).

Anyway I know this is something none of us want to talk about but if that jack A$$ jovi buys the team and moves to LA or TO what will you do. What if they keep the Bills name and all the history or if they have to change it. When the Ravens moved they lost all the history, when the Cardinals moved they kept all their history that is what is meant by that.

2. Post thanked by:

+ Show/Hide list of the thanked